Attorney Hynes, the New Hampshire DWI GUY ™ is devoted to drunk driving defense. DUI defense is all he does. Don't settle for a part-time DWI Lawyer. Attorney Dan Hynes is the only lawyer in New Hampshire who only does DWI Defense (Including license suspension hearings at the DMV related to the DUI charge)
His team of lawyers serve the entire State of New Hampshire. He is the author of three books on DUI. Dan Hynes has helped hundreds of clients charged with DWI. Between suspension hearings at the DMV & RMV, and trials at district court and superior court, Attorney Daniel Hynes has litigated 100+ DWI hearings in MA & NH.
Attorney Hynes is admitted to practice law in Massachusetts and New Hampshire. Offices are located in Nashua, Concord, Portsmouth, and Mancheser. The N.H. DWI Guy can help you. Call today: (603) 384-3264
DUI Lawyers: A good DUI lawyer will often save you money in the long run. For a first offense DWI you can expect to pay between $3000-$5000 for an experienced DWI lawyer. If you pay less, that lawyer may not be knowledgable, or willing to do the work necessary to present a good defense. Anything more than $5000 and you could just be paying for a lawyer who has too much overhead, or charges that much just because some people will pay it.
You will usually pay more for a lawyer if you are facing aggravated DWI or subsequent offense DWI. If needed, expert witnesses will usually run around $1000-$3000.
DWI Conviction: If you are convicted/plea guilty to DWI in New Hampshire, you will likely face thousands of dollars in costs including: fines, reinstatement fee, alcohol programs, increased insurance (SR-22), possible loss of job due to having a criminal record, and the cost associated with losing your license.
Even for a first offense you are facing fines, a criminal record, and mandatory license loss if convicted of DWI. The license loss is up to two years.
For a subsequent (second and up) offense or aggravated DWI, if convicted, there is mandatory jail time, up to a year. For a second offense the minimum license loss is 3 years. For aggravated DWI, the minimum license loss is 12 months.
For refusing a breath test or giving a test above the legal limit you will lose your license for 6 months or 2 years. The license loss from a breath test refusal runs in addition to every other license loss. DWI is also a major offense toward the habitual offender law. New Hampshire does not have any hardship license or work license. Act now to protect your rights and put forth your best defenses.
New Hampshire has some of the strictest DWI laws in the country. The penalties are just as strict.
While it is not against the law to drink alcohol and then drive, it is against the law to have your ability to drive impaired to any degree due to alcohol or any drug (even prescription drugs) or to drive while above the legal limit (.08 or .02 for drivers under 21).
There are many ways the prosecutor or police will try to show you were impaired. Police training has three phases of DWI detection. To best defend a DWI charge, you must completely understand that process.
If you gave a breath or blood test, it is imporant to know what the margin of error is, as well as different things that can lead to an inaccurate result.
If you had drugs in your system, you will want to show the amount was a therapuetic range or did not impair your ability to drive.
In the criminal case, the State must prove your guilt beyond a reasonable doubt. Hiring a DWI lawyer can often give you the best chance at the best defense. An arrest is not a conviction. Dan Hynes the New Hampshire DWI GUY offers consultations 7 days a week.
Call our lawyers today for a free consultation to discuss your best defense. (603) 384-3264
How do you find the right lawyer? You may want to consider certain things when hiring a DUI attorney:
Is your practice 100% DWI Defense?
Are you a certified INSTRUCTIOR in the administration of Standardized Field Sobriety Tests?
Have you received training related to a Drug Recognition Expert (DRE)?
Have you written any books on DUI?
Do you own alcohol breath test machines including the Intoxilyzer 5000?
Have you represented hundreds of clients accused of DUI?
Have you won a case with a breath test at least as high as mine? (Attorney Hynes has won cases where a breath test was over .30)
How often do you go to trial?
Do you win most cases that go to trial?