Warning: finfo_file(//googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/viewthroughconversion/1001149963/?value=0&label=El64CI3N0AQQi6yx3QM&guid=ON&script=0): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/nhlibe5/public_html/dwilawsnh.com/plugins/system/rokbooster/lib/RokBooster/Compressor/File.php on line 446
First Offense DWI in New Hampshire

NH DUI GUYServing all of N.H. Offices Nashua, Manchester, Concord, Portsmouth Call 24/7:  (603) 821-0319

First Offense DWI in New Hampshire

First (1st) Offense OUI / DUI in Massachusetts

For most people charged with DUI, it will be your first time being arrested. I understand you are fearful about what may happen to you.

Driving under the influence (DUI) is a criminal offense in New Hampshire. If you are found guilty, or plea guilty, you will have a criminal record. For many people, this can cause significant concerns for their job and career. Certain professions have particular difficulty with DWI convictions including law enforcement/military, teachers, anyone who drivers for a living, and regulated professions such as lawyers, nurses, doctors, etc.

 

If you are found guilty or plea to a First offense DWI, you face mandatory punishments including:

Standard First Offense DWI

Class B Misdemeanor

Fine: at least $620.

Loss of License 9 months, up to 2 years. (In certain circumstances the Court can reduce six months of the license loss if you enroll in an alcohol and drug abuse screening within 14 days of conviction, and, if testing demonstrates the likelihood of a substance use disorder, to submit further to a full substance use disorder evaluation within 30 days of conviction). Minimum 1 year license loss if you are under 21 at the time of offense.

20 Hour Impaired Driver Education Program (IDEP). The cost is around $700. It must be completed before your license is returned.

Major violation toward Habitual Offender law.

SR-22 insurance for three years from date of conviction.

.

Speak with a qualified DWI Attorney before accepting any plea offer. Once you accept a plea, it is generally impossible to change your mind after having "buyer's remorse".

Disclaimer: Past results do not guarantee a future outcome. Results include cases in both Massachusetts and New Hampshire. Attorney Dan Hynes is admitted to practice law only in Massachusetts and New Hampshire. This website may be considered advertising. Contacting us does not create an attorney/client relationship and the information on this site is not legal advice and may be inaccurate or not applicable to your case. Each case is different.

Mailing Address: Dan Hynes PO BOX 598 Merrimack, NH 03054